LinkedIn will now allow you to block members.
What this means for you: If a connection is becoming a nuisance or a stalker, you need not receive messages from them. LinkedIn will not notify the person that you blocked them and only you will be able to unblock the member.
To block someone, go to their profile and select “Block” from the drop-down menu at the top of the profile summary. After you’ve blocked the person, any previous profile views of yours and of the other person will disappear from each of your “Who’s Viewed My Profile” sections.